Lovehoney Love Me Lace Chemise Set Review

 
Achieve an effortless, sexy lingerie look with this lace chemise set from Lovehoney. Sheer mesh sides and a waist-slimming lace panel give you the perfect hourglass shape, whilst detachable suspender straps keep your silky stockings secure and sexy.
A simple and sexy lingerie solution from Lovehoney.
Model is 5′ 7” and a UK dress size 8. She is wearing a size small.
Also available in a plus size.
 

 

  • Lace chemise and G-string set
  • Front fastening with swan hook
  • Bow with Lovehoney heart charm and keyhole detail
  • Adjustable back strap with ruching at the bottom
  • Detachable suspender straps
  • Scalloped hemline

 

Lovehoney Love Me Lace Chemise Set in Black (Large) arrived in a brown and very discreet envelope and the set itself came neatly folded in clear plastic bag. In the tags attached to each piece, there’s a brief description of the product and the size along with the company’s logo.
The material of this set is very silky and soft to the touch, it has a lovely smooth texture. The lace detailing at the top is pretty and I love the mix of lace and sheer material. There is a lace panel on the front (the size is just perfect in my opinion), while the rest is made of a sheer black material. Finally, here is lace all the way around the bottom.

The G-string that comes with it is basic, but well made as well. It can be seen through the body suit and fits me perfectly
. The fabric is of both pieces are good quality overall and it doesn’t seem like they can tear or stretch too far easily. 

I have only wear it twice so I haven’t washed it yet, but remember that as usual, delicates like this must be
 hand washed only.

 

I was sent this set as tester item and I couldn’t be more excited even though I was kind of worried about the fit. I’m a size 12-14 (some times 16) and always have a hard time finding sets and items that aren’t too tight or too lose because I’m kind of small on the top and large on the bottom. However, this chemise set fit me just right!

 

 

The body suit is designed to be close-fitting and I must say it is very flattering, it hugs and shows curves off. The material is stretchy. comfortable and the lace panels make it look sexy. Underneath it I could barely see my nipples and belly button.

The support on the breast area is minimal but if you adjust the shoulder straps, you can make everything sit in the right place if you are not ver busty like me. On the front between the cups is a clip/clasp that makes putting the piece on and off easily. And, on the back, there is also an opening with a cue bow and a charm of Lovehoney’s logo.

The chemise also has suspender straps that are adjustable as well as removable and ruching on the back. It’s very minor and I personally think it doesn’t have a great effect if you are bigger in the hip/butt area. 
I’m absolutely in love with this set, it is made of great materials and isn’t scratchy at all. It is so comfortable I would even use it as nightwear! I will be definitely ordering some other pieces from Lovehoney’s new lingerie styles.
 
If you want to look sexy and would like to order and give this set a try, make sure to check it out at Lovehoney.com, it is on sale right now!
 
~
 
I rarely post pictures of myself here, but I figured showing how the piece looks would be helpful for you guys to decide if you want to order it or not. So here you go! Please remember different body types look different in lingerie/clothing.
 
*Lovehoney provided this product in exchange for an unbiased review.
 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

One thought on “Lovehoney Love Me Lace Chemise Set Review

Leave a Reply

