Review: Tantus Starter

IMG_5217

 
A simple yet elegant beginner toy. The Starter is the perfect choice for a first toy or a toy you want to go slow with.  Small and smooth, with a slight head and a 1” diameter, the Starter allows you to safely try a new experience and explore at your own pace. 
Anal Safe
Eco-Friendly
 Hypoallergenic
Harness Compatible
Dishwasher Safe/Boilable
100% Ultra-Premium Silicone

Tantus Starter comes beautifully packaged in the usual Tantus’ white box with 3 clear openings around it to show the toy like it is suspended. In the back of the box, there’s information about the company and the products they carry. Once you open the top of the box, you’ll find the toy resting in a clear plastic tray that surrounds the toy to hold it in place.

 

&

The Starter is available in black, purple haze, an sunset and they all have a glossy finish and tiny sparkles all over. It’s made from Tantus’ unique blend of Ultra-Premium Silicone, one of the safest toys on the market. It’s smooth and flexible and has a diameter of 1″ and an insertable length of 4.8″

 

IMG_4847

I haven’t tried anything to do with anal and I have never really experimented much in the past. I honestly I don’t even know why I was so skeptical about it, I guess I just always found it to be quite uncomfortable.

Starter by Tantus is a great size for a beginner. I was pleasantly surprised at the texture of the Starter, it’s firm yet has a good level of flexibility. There should be no problems inserting it with plenty of lube. If its being used for the first time, it’ll big enough that you could feel it and and the pressure, but not so big that it’ll feel uncomfortable. It’s not offensive, and slim enough not to make you yelp.

The toy, which can also be used as a regular dildo, has a flared base that eases any worry of losing it inside and easy and comfortable insertion. It also has a slight head that it isn’t too intense or intimidating.
When I received it, I was a little worried about the sizing. Having never experimented something like this before I had no idea whether that would be small enough. But of course, I decided though to give it ago, did a little fingering to get myself loosened up and it slid in easily; No holding back on the lube. And while I didn’t insert it all the way in (because well, it felt strange!) or orgasm from it alone, it certainly added something more to the experience when used in conjunction with a vibrator.

 

Overall, the Starter makes it easy to explore without pain or fear or mess. It’s not too big if you’re just starting to explore, or a brilliant warm up. It’s a great beginners toy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in starting anal play or a first timer.
 
 


*Tantus Starter was kindly sent to me free of charge from Tantus for an honest review.





6ea5e-friskygirl

Leave a comment