Review: Jopen Key Mini Stella II

IMG_8215

 Key™ by Jopen Mini Stella II is a unique double kegel ball set delivering twice the rewards. Designed in miniature for more comfortable, discreet use, this easily interchangeable set lets you swap weights to help strengthen pelvic muscles and enhance pleasure. Interchangeable set includes dual ball holder with retrieval loop, one 30g kegel ball, and two 40g kegel balls.  

Discreet
Petite set
Retrieval loop
Beginner Friendly
 Body safe silicone
3 Interchangeable balls

The Mini Stella II’s comes in a blue and sturdy box with a slip cover featuring the name and logo of the product as well as an actual size image of the Kegel Balls and information about it on the back. Once you open the box, you’ll find the product housed in a black foam that’s cut perfectly to cradle it. Underneath that is the manual and storage pouch.

 


&
These Kegel Balls are made from 100% silicone, but the balls themselves aren’t solid silicone; the silicone is just a skin encasing a metal ball. The double balls are one unit, with a thick join, and an attached retrieval cord made of soft silicone. The balls are each 1″ in diameter and come in two different weight measurements to create perfect and easy customization. One is 30 grams and two are 40 grams, each is marked with a stamp to indicate their weight and they slide out of the snug velvety silicone girdle. When replacing or interchanging, be sure to position the plastic Key logo upward and align them properly within the casing by stretching the holder and slipping the ball inside. 
 
It is recommended that beginners start with the lighter combination, which works out to 70g and graduate up to the 80g combination when ready. They don’t have any texture and are completely smooth to the touch.

Kegel balls are most commonly used to help strengthen the muscles of tIMG_7707he pelvic floor and they aren’t something I am drawn to when it comes to buying sex toys, so this is the very first set I have ever own. However I’ve always know Kegel balls can help improve urinary incontinence, vaginal childbirth and even increase sexual pleasure. 

The Mini Stella II’s slide inside easily and I wasn’t overwhelmed with the circumference at all. If needed though, add your favorite Water Based Lubricant and lie on your back to aid with insertion. I could them for a short while after insertion, but I became used to them quickly and forgot they’re in until I tensed my muscles.


One thing I loved is that the silicone harness feels very sturdy. I was a little worried about that and I tried pulling and twisting it but it stayed intact. So once the two balls are placed inside the harness, I’m not longer worried about them falling out because they remain in there, not slipping out, snug and secure. Unless I happen to cough or sneeze of course.

 

My favorite part about this Kegel set is that you can customize your experience so that beginners like me can start the light and graduate to the heavier weight when ready and still feel like they are effectively toning my muscles. Because I was just looking to tighten/tone my internal muscles, I simply started off by wearing the balls for 15 minuets at a time and progressed to longer periods.

 

The Mini Stella II’s can be used during intercourse and masturbation to provide a little added stimulation. But like Andy suggested, I wore them during non sexual activities like cleaning and walking. That didn’t get me aroused but still created a pleasant, subtle feeling of pleasure when I moved around wearing them.

 

This Stella set is so incredibly discreet, you could wear it without anyone knowing, so you can get your workout or pleasure secretly and enjoyably. After use, carefully wash it with mild soap and water or your favorite toy cleaner, then simply store it separately in the provided bag.
 
The Mini Stella II’s are perfect is you want to take small steps toward your Kegel exercising goals and help strengthen and tone the pelvic floor muscles over time. I’d recommend to Kegel newbies like me because I don’t really think they are that challenging for advanced users.

*Key™ by Jopen Mini Stella II was kindly sent to me free of charge from GoodVibes for an honest review.





6ea5e-friskygirl

Leave a comment