Review: Kix’ies Thigh Highs

Proving that knitwear really can be sexy, these cute thigh high hold ups from Kix’ies are both cosy and glamorous. With a deep ribbed pattern, these opaque stockings are ideal for accessorizing your favorite winter frock or sexy lingerie set.

 

Topped with a linear patterned silicone lined band, your new favorite thigh highs will stay wrinkle-free all day long. A gentle stretch to the nylon gives a close, flattering, tailored fit which flatters and smooths your legs.

 

Kix’ies designs are sized according to height, weight, and thigh circumference for a hassle-free fit. To best choose your size, please see our handy size chart below.

  • Opaque ribbed hold-up stockings from Kixies
  • Non-slip silicone band keeps them up all day long
  • Sheer black legs with ribbed pattern for a glamorous style
  • Thigh band is decorated with horizontal stripes
  • Kix’ies sizes run by weight and thigh circumference for the best fit
  • Hand wash cold to care for your stockings

Kix’ies Thigh Highs Opaque Ribbed Hold Ups (Size B) arrived in Lovehoney’s brown and very discreet packaging. The stockings themselves, came in a white cardboard box that features an image of an illustration and a model wearing the set on the front along with the company’s logo.

 

The back of the package has the same illustration and tells you what the package contains. It also provides the size chart and tells you how to take care of them. Once you open it, you will find the stockings folded neatly in a plastic bag along with a card explaining how a portion of every Kix’ies sale is donated to The Leukemia & lymphoma Society.

Kix’ies Thigh Highs are made from 10% Spandex, 90% Nylon, and stay up silicone. The fabric is nice and stretchy which makes them easy to put in place. The silicone prevents them from bunching and rolling down.

 

When it comes to cleaning, the tag says to hand wash in cold water. The package also warns against using bleach, and states they should drip dry. As long as you follow the care instructions you shouldn’t have any problems.

 

The ones I was sent, have deep ribbed pattern and are opaque. The toes are closed and have a linear patterned band on the top that helps keeping them in place and makes it less likely for the garter straps to damage them.  They aren’t scratchy or uncomfortable to wear and it doesn’t seem like the material can be easily teared or stretched too far easily.

 

Kix’ies Thigh Highs are also available is different colors and designs.

 

*To keep the silicone feeling tacky, it’s important to avoid using lotions, oils, or powders when you wear them. 

These are probably by far the best stockings I have ever had and I’m so glad they come in many sizes.

 

I carry most of my weight in my thighs, which is such a struggle with hold ups as they usually bulge everywhere, are too tight at the top and either roll down or create an off putting “muffin top” effect. So, when I saw these in the tester section I was slightly dubious. Being honest, I truly don’t know what the circumference of my thighs is, so when it came to choosing a size I just guessed by my height and weight. Size B it was.

 

Surprisingly, they fitted my legs almost perfectly! A bigger size would have probably fit better but these actually allow me to move freely and don’t cling to my legs. I’m oh-so in love!

 

Stockings frequently stop around mid-thigh and don’t go all the way up, but if you’re shorter or have skinnier legs, they may stop a little taller.


I really liked the striped design on the tops, how they show your skin through them and how they stay up so well. The “holdup” portion of the design actually works and  I am so pleased to report that! No more having to worry about hold-ups falling down and looking like wrinkly socks, woohoo!

These are in my opinion the best stockings in the world, even for ladies that have larger thighs. They look gorgeous and go perfectly with any item of lingerie and even under dresses and skirts. I seriously want them all and I can’t urge you guys enough to get a pair too!

 *Lovehoney provided this product in exchange for an unbiased review.
6ea5e-friskygirl